New Yemeni government announced

2020-12-18 | Since 11 Month

Abdrabbuh Mansur Hadi

RIYADH (Debriefer)--A new Yemeni government was announced on Friday night, a day after the Saudi ambassador to Yemen Mohammed Al Jabir said the military arrangements included in the Riyadh agreement were completely implemented.
The state news agency Saba reported that the internationally recognised president Abdrabbuh Mansur Hadi issued a republican decree forming the new government and naming its 24 members.
 It included 5 ministers from the UAE-backed southern transitional council.    
Based on the Riyadh agreement, the Gulf Initiative and its implementation mechanism, the outcomes of the national dialog conference, the Law No. 3 for 2004 the president's decree No. 35 for 2020, prime minister Maeen Abdulmalik has been assigned to form the new government, with 50/50 representation of the south and the north, the decree read, according to the agency.
The Riyadh agreement was signed by  the former government and the STC in late 2019.
Abdulmalik has been named the prime minister, Yemen's ambassador to the US Ahmed Awadh bin Mubarak foreign and expatriates affairs minister, Lt. Gen. Mohammed Al-Maqdishi defence minister and Muammar Al-Eryani information, culture and tourism minister, it said.

Follow us on twitter

Follow us on Telegram